Sandwich containers

IMG_2935 IMG_2872 271907_2800_42

When I was going to school there was no mention of BPA free lunch boxes or bottles. Not sure what was in the box I used, but we ate in our classroom and then went outside to play, definitely simpler times.
My son has to travel several flights down to his canteen to have his lunch so the LLBean lunch bag seemed like a good purchase as he could carry it over his shoulder keeping his hands free. I did make a simple sandwich bag from some leftover fabric that I had which was closed using some velcro tabs that I removed from an old pair of shoes. The bag worked however before I made more of them I thought why not recycle the empty paper flour bags that I buy. I cut off the top few inches so they fold neater and they fit neatly into the red bag leaving room for an apple etc.

This entry was published on October 13, 2014 at 2:00 am and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

